

Annual Meeting Saturday, October 23, 2021 Virtual Meeting

Dropbox Link for Attachments:

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/utpx2g6lh1v0ene/AABhZL7TBdfufm9glCQjhZafa?dl=0

Welcome & Call to Order – Lori Bunton/Jimmie Cochran Pratt, Co-Presidents: Lori called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m. and welcomed all to the meeting. Lori introduced Jimmie who presented her welcome statement recognizing the incredible ERA-NC Alliance Board Members. In addition, Jimmie introduced the Lead Organizations and thanked them for their support.

Land Acknowledgement: Leila Tvedt, ERA-NC Alliance Board Member. See Meeting Dropbox for transcript.

Pledge of Allegiance: O'Linda Watkins, ERA-NC Alliance Board Member.

Recognition of Dignitaries: Terry Van Duyn, ERA-NC Alliance VP Legislative recognized the following: Spencer Alderwoman Pat Sledge; Representative Rachel Hunt; Representative Rosa Gill.

Co-Presidents' Address – Lori Bunton/Jimmie Cochran Pratt: See Meeting Dropbox for transcript.

Introduction of Keynote Speaker Allison Titman, Executive Director, Alice Paul Institute: Jimmie introduced Allison Titman; see link for presentation: https://youtu.be/HGInRnlbwBw.

NC Legislative Overview: Senator Natalie Murdock

ERA National Overview: Jennifer Tucker, Senior Advisor, ERA Coalition

Alice Paul Award: Lori Bunton announced that Adrienne Spinner was the recipient of the 2021-2022 Alice Paul Award for her contributions to the vision for equal rights for women. See Meeting Dropbox for details of presentation.

Susan B. Anthony Award: Jimmie Cochran Pratt announced that The League of Women Voters of NC is the recipient of the 2021-2022 Susan B. Anthony Award in recognition to the vision of Equal Rights for Women in the U. S. Constitution. See Meeting Dropbox for details of presentation.

Page 1 of 3 October 23, 2021



Close of Membership Meeting: Lori Bunton closed the meeting at 11:35 a.m.

Business Meeting: Jimmie Cochran Pratt, Chair, called the meeting to order at 11:46 a.m.

Credentials Report: Denny McGuire, VP Membership, presented the report:

Lead Organizations – 7 Members – 22 Total – 29

Denny McGuire moved, and it was duly seconded to accept the Credentials Report: motion carried. The Chair, Jimmie Cochran Pratt, declared a quorum for the transaction of business.

Adoption of Annual Meeting Agenda: Linda Stover, Secretary, moved and it was duly seconded to adopt the Meeting Agenda as presented; motion carried.

Adoption of the 2020 Annual Business Meeting Minutes: Linda Stover, Secretary, moved and it was duly seconded that the 2020 Annual Meeting Minutes be approved as submitted; motion carried.

Committee Reports (see reports in Meeting Dropbox):

Treasurer: Audrey Muck, Treasurer **Fundraising:** Audrey Muck, Treasurer

Public Relations: Teri Walley, VP Public Relations **Membership:** Denny McGuire, VP Membership **Legislative:** Terry Van Duyn, VP Legislative

Statewide Outreach Report (C3): Ann Von Brock, Board Member

Report of Nominations Committee for Officers: Linda Stover, Chair of Nominations Committee, thanked Ann Von Brock for her help on the Committee. For the 2022-23 Director term there are four positions open. The following people have been nominated: Marla Barthen

Poberta Madden

Roberta Madden Jean Sivoli O'Linda Watkins

Chair Jimmie Cochran Pratt opened the floor for additional nominations. No nominations were made, and the Chair declared the nominations closed. Candidates for the Board positions were elected by unanimous consent.

Page 2 of 3 October 23, 2021



2022 ERA-NC Alliance Vision: Lori Bunton, Co-President and Jimmie Cochran Pratt, jointly presented the report. See report in Meeting Dropbox.

Business Meeting Adjournment: Chair Jimmie Cochran Pratt adjourned the meeting at 12: 32 p.m.

Linda Stover, Secretary	
Lori Bunton, Co-President	
Jimmie Cochran Pratt, Co-President	

Page 3 of 3 October 23, 2021